Gizmo’s tales

Gizmo.

You will not get who it is, unless you are someone from my class, or I have told you, so for the ones that do not know, I shall tell you. Gizmo is my cat. Yep! That is right! I named my cat after a Mogwai.

I called him this because when this Mogwai gets wet, he goes a bit crazy. Once, my cat fell into the bath and went crazy just like Gizmo from the Gremlins. He ran straight out the bath room, through the door and then… smashed straight into the sitting room door!!!

Another tale about Gizmo is surprising. Somehow, in the space of about 20 minutes, he had managed to bring in 2 mice, 1 bird and a baby bat, with the biggest wings ever. This was all around 04:00, on a school day…

Another time, he brought in a field mouse. First, it ran under my bag and as soon as we moved the bag to capture it, it ran straight behind the television. 2 and a half hours later, we are chasing it around a radiator, when we finally caught it!

             You may not believe me, but all of these stories are true…

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *