Year 3S homelearning Tuesday 10th November

Good morning Year 3S,

I hope you are feeling rested and ready to learn after your 3 day weekend! I think we are going to have a brilliant week!

We are going to start the day with a Supermovers dance. I love these dances as they get your body moving and help you to practice your timestables.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers/ks1-maths-the-5-times-table/zhbm47h

For today’s math task we are going to be looking at our times tables.

Use this video to practice your 3x tables:

Use this video to practice your 4x tables:

Today’s maths task: Can you practice your 3 and 4 times tables?

Use the worksheets below to practice and then see if an adult can test you on your 3 or/and 4 times tables.

For today’s English task I want you to write your instructions text for how to wash a prehistoric creature.

In your Just In Case pack you will find some lined paper to write your instructions on to, or you could use the template I gave you on Thursday. Remember to use your success criteria and include all the features of an instruction text:

Have a read of my WAGOLL for some inspiration:

I am looking for work that is written neatly and contains capital letters and full stops- you can do it Year 3S!

This afternoon I would like you to create some illustrations and a front cover for your writing.

I am so, so, SO excited to see your finished work! Remember to send your work to class3s@bowkervale.manchester.sch.uk by 2:30pm and myself or Mrs Rowley will respond.

Miss Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *