News Blog 7.2.20

It’s been Mental Health week this week and children have been learning about this under the theme ‘Find Your Brave’. We have talked about keeping healthy is not just through keeping our bodies fit and healthy, but also our minds. Ask your child what they know about keeping their mind healthy!

Next week is Safer Internet Day where the theme is ‘Together for a Better Internet’. Again, children will be learning through class and assembly time about keeping safe online.

We also have a special treat for KS2 children – on Wednesday a theatre company are coming to school to perform ‘The Secret Garden’ show for them in our school hall.

We finish for half term next Friday 14th February and return on Monday 24th February when we will be waving Year 6 off on their PGL adventure.

Thank you.

Dates for your Diaries…..

Tuesday 11th Feb – Safer Internet Day

Wed 12th Feb – ‘The Secret Garden’ theatre show in school for Key Stage 2

Fri 14th Feb – school closes for half term – Engineering afternoon

Mon 24th Feb – school reopens

24 – 28 Feb – Year 6 PGL trip

Fri 28th Feb – Mid Year Reports home

Tues 25th Feb – Animals in-Tuition to Reception

Mon 2nd March – Wear anything yellow with school uniform to celebrate St David’s Day

Mon 23rd March– Parent’s Consultations for Yrs 4, 5, 6  – 1.30pm – 5.30pm

Wed 25th March – Parent’s Consultations for Yrs 1, 2, 3 – 1.30pm – 5.30pm

Fri 3rd April – school closes for Easter

Mon 20th April – school reopens

Fri 22nd May – school closes for half term

Mon 1st June – school reopens

Fri 17th July – school closes at 1.30pm for the Summer holidays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *